ABOUT. *WINNER – Kinsale Shark Award for Best International Film Craft for TV, Cinema and Online 2016 (Bronze) *OFFICIAL SELECTION – CINANIMA International Animated Film Festival of Espinho – Portugal 2017 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – ENCOUNTERS Short Film and Animation Festival 2017 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – SUPERTOON International Animation Film Festival 2017 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – LINOLEUM International Contemporary Animation Festival 2017 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – BAFF British Animation Film Festival 2017 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – NYC 14th Animation Block Party 2017 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – Annecy International Animation Film Festival 2016 (Commissioned Films) *OFFICIAL SELECTION – Manchester Animation Film Festival 2016 *OFFICIAL SELECTION – East End Film Festival 2017 “Invisible Barriers”, is a short animated film Directed, Designed and Animated by Mustashrik, produced with Partizan Animation. Commissioned by the organisation, Girl Effect via Freuds, the film was created as a manifesto to lead a new campaign that aims to support and encourage girls to believe in themselves in difficult regions around the globe, where societal change and growth is needed and should be positively encouraged. Collaborating with the powerful poetry of spoken word artist Bassey Ikpi, this animation hopes to lead an inspiring charge for girls of all ages – to let them fly, because they can change the world. Girl Effect is an organisation launched in 2009 at The World Economics Forum in Davos, its a movement by the NIKE Foundation in collaboration with the NoVo Foundation, United Nations Foundation and multiple partners. CREDITS. Client – Girl Effect Agency – Freuds Agency ECD – Seb Royce Agency Producer – Valerie Messersi Director – Mustashrik Mahbub Production – Partizan Producer – Alex Halley Production Manager – Leo Green Concept Design – Mustashrik Mahbub Art Direction – Mustashrik Mahbub Illustration – Mustashrik Mahbub Layout – Mustashrik Mahbub Lead Animator – Mustashrik Mahbub Clean Up Animator – Mustashrik Mahbub Animator – Xavier Ren Animator – Max Clifford Art Department Assistant – Katy Beveridge Lead Compositor – John Malcolm Moore Assistant Compositor – Luke Simpson Sound Studio – Wave Sound Design – Ed Downham Poet – Bassey Ikpi (Production Year : 2016)